Book Talk

Little Red Book

littleredbookAnother booky entry this time – the last one for a while as I don’t want to bore you! I promise to add some more varied stuff next time. I just thought I’d share this with you. This casebound book measures 34 x 22mm, has 32 pages and is hand sewn and bound by the same method I use for my standard size books. I’ve simplified a couple of stages, but in essence, this is a perfectly formed miniature book.

Of course, it was much more fiddly than normal, but took just as long to make. I was thinking of making an entire library of tiny books for my little girls to play with. I might get in tough with toy giant Mattell to create a new range of dolls – Barbie Philospher™ perhaps. Or Bratz Librarianz™. I could go on, but I won’t.

Leave a Reply

