Printmaking, Projects, stuff'n'fluff

Good To Go

press29

A lick of paint and, well, it’s good to go!

press30

The garage stinks of vinegar and Hammerite but I reckon it’s a small price to pay… Next stop, a book or two, and to see how it handles a bit of linocut printing and a bit of collograph. I will be posting these here of course, and should get around to finishing some projects in progress too. But first, some pressing business; my press needs a name – something suitable of course.  Any suggestions?

7 thoughts on “Good To Go

  1. Today is an easy day for web page confusion for those who follow both the Lestaret and Johnson Banks blogs…

    Looks like you might have been bidding against them at some point 🙂

  2. Wow, their’s is a biggie! I did see this one, but was collect only from much further south than I’d care to go. Nice though, eh? I guess I’m just one step ahead of of the Johnson Banks gang!

    I haven’t done much yet with mine, as I been busy with the new academic year and a right stinking cold, only managed a couple of books pressed, but shall be embossing, pressing, cruching and printing very soon…

    1. Thank you – it has been put to good use these last few years! I used 3-in-1 oil at first which worked ok for a while, but have used general purpose lube grease from a local DIY store for most of the time. Good luck with yours – post some pictures!

      All the best,

      Christopher

Leave a Reply

