Images, Photography

Winter Wonderland

The first bit of snow and the country grinds to a halt! I’m pretty tired of the news images of abandoned cars and endless traffic jams. I guess I’m trying to keep up some semblance of optimism despite all of the things that seem to conspire to keep me at a low ebb.

The Lestarets have been out to play in the snow, and enjoyed a very bracing winter walk along the riverside too. I’ve also been trying to make the most of the weather photographically too. No snaps of picturesque churches under a peaceful blanket of snow, or a single bud poking out through a white shroud, oh, no! I have celebrated the wonder of the ice on the windows:

 

2 thoughts on “Winter Wonderland

  1. Cheers James, I like them too! I am really please with how these worked out – not bad from just chucking loads of snow at the windows!

Leave a Reply

