handmade

Why Is It?

Why is it that nougat will stick to absolutely everything except itself?

I can’t tell you what I’ve just been up to, but but it involves quite a lot of nougat. Yes, nougat. Pronounced “noo-gar” and not “nugget” so I’m led to believe. I’m making something out of it of course, but I have ended up covered in the stuff and everything’s coming apart!

I was very clean and wore these nifty purple gloves throughout – it was like working for Willy Wonka!

I’ve put it in the freezer for a little while, all wrapped in clingfilm, hoping that it will stay stuck when it thaws… More next week.

8 thoughts on “Why Is It?

  1. nugget nugget nugget nugget!
    my daddy says its nugget so it must be right! mustn’t it????

    i have patience i can wait 😛

    ooh ooh… im one of 5 in my class in the chance of winning and imac and a years paid work placement at a company in derby 😀 u must have done me some good mr skinner 😀 thankyou muchly for them 2 years 🙂

    1. You are the expert here Tevor – your foodstuffery sculptures are legend! Seriously!

      But seriously, I can’t get the b****y stuff to stick together! Any advice is welcome!

Leave a Reply

