linocut, Printmaking

Holy Printmaking, Batman!

Inspired by the graphics during the fight scenes in the Batman TV series from the 1970’s, these two colour prints are my most recent productions.

I cut the lino blocks whilst I was on holiday – a very relaxing way to while away the evenings! So I couldn’t wait to get printing again when I arrived back.

There are no images of the blocks being cut, or the prints being made this time, just the end results. This was a short run: only six of each were printed and will be for sale as soon as I get my website and shop revamped!

4 thoughts on “Holy Printmaking, Batman!

    1. Cheers Jake, my favourite is the last one – Bam! Everyone who has seen them so far has chosen their favourite differently!

Leave a Reply

