Uncategorized

It’s time to move on…

wp_20170108_13_16_33_pro

All things must come to an end. I’ve been here at Lestaret Towers since December 2008 -2008! Crikey. Some of you have been with me from the beginning, and I still get new followers signing up, even when I don’t post regularly.

As I type this, there are 215 of you signed up on WordPress, and I would like to thank each and everyone of you for your interest and enthusiasm. I’m genuinely humbled by this.

Since 2008 I have published 632 posts which have been viewed 270,764 times by 66,573 people. Those last two numbers are astonishing to me and I am unable to visualise them in any sort of scale that makes them easier to understand.

I have recorded visitors from pretty much everywhere too, many of you who probably read through GoogleTranslate or something and find some of the stuff I have written rather odd. I know this because I have translated a few posts into other languages and retranslated them back into English – and as you expect, the results can be interesting!

or in Japanese:
GoogleTranslateなどで読んだことがあり、私がかなり奇妙なことを書いたものを見つけた多くの方々からの訪問者を記録しました。私はいくつかの投稿を他の言語に翻訳し、英語に翻訳し直したので、これを知っています。あなたが期待したように、結果は面白いかもしれません!

and retranslated back:
I’ve read something with GoogleTranslate etc. and recorded the visitors from many people who found something I wrote quite odd things. I translated some posts into other languages and translated them back into English, so I know this. As you expected, results may be interesting!

Hours of fun.

But its not over. All that is here will remain for posterity, but I will now be blogging over on my website www.lestaret.com and I would like to invite you all to drop by sometime and maybe even sign up to follow me there. You will be made most welcome.

So thanks everybody, and see you over at my new place soon.

Chris

4 thoughts on “It’s time to move on…

Leave a comment